South Boston is participating in America's 400th Anniversary Celebration The Chastain Theatre at The Prizery Restaurants South Boston Speedway The Paul C. Edmunds Memorial Park Berry Hill Plantation Resort
Home About Attractions Accomodations History Restaurants Links Contact

Town Structure

Zoning Map

Town Planning
& Engineering


Parks & Recreation

Economic Development

Community Development

Industrial Development 
     Authority


William M. Tuck Airport

Halifax County QuickFacts

Community Calendar

Tourism

Destination Downtown

Halifax County

Learn about the Tobacco Heritage of South Boston
Town Structure

Department Address Head Phone (434) Fax E-mail
Town Manager 455 Ferry Street Ted Daniel 575-4200 4275 tdaniel@southbostonva.us
Finance Director 436 Main Street Steve Vandie Saunders 575-4210 4275
Police Chief 640 Hamilton Blvd. Mick Reed 575-4273 0179 mreed@southbostonva.us
Fire Chief 403 Broad Street William Murray 575-4292 4275 wmurray@southbostonva.us
Director of Public Works 455 Ferry Street Alan Auld 575-4252 4275 aauld@southbostonva.us
Community Development 432 Main Street Tamyra Vest 575-4209 4275 commdev@southbostonva.us
Recreation Director Jeffress Boulevard Matthew McCargo 575-4230 4230 soborec@gcronline.com 
Planning & Zoning Administrator 455 Ferry Street Leander Pambid 575-4244 4275 lpambid@southbostonva.us
Building Official /Utility Superintendent 340 Ferry Street Mark Estes 575-4245 4248 mestes@southbostonva.us
Town Shop 710 Hamilton   575-4260 4265 cpruitt@southbostonva.us
Town Cemetery Office 710 Hamilton   575-4263 4265 cpruitt@southbostonva.us
Landfill 2411 Younger Avenue   575-4251 4275  
Public Library 509 Broad Street   575-4228 4275
Sewage Treatment Plant 500 Maple   575-4267
Street Division 710 Hamilton Danny McCormick
575-4260 4275 dmccormick@southbostonva.us
Water Purification Plant 100 Leigh Street Mark Wilkerson
575-4255 4275  
Water & Sewer - Billing Dept. 436 Main Street   575-4214 4275 Nights & Weekends
call 575-8696
  Town of South Boston, Virginia
 
P.O. Box 417, 455 Ferry Street, South Boston, VA 24592
Phone: (434) 575-4200         Fax: (434) 575-4275        E-mail